Thursday, June 1, 2017

Finalists announced for the 2017 Absorbine Groom of the year Awards

The finalists for the 2017 Showing Council / Showing World Absorbine Groom of the Year Awards have been announced. It is now down to a vote to decide the winner.

Jamie Punchard - the 2016 Professional Absorbine
Groom of the Year winner receives his award
The Absorbine Groom of the Year Award is split into two sections; amateur and professional to provide recognition for both full and part-time grooms. There are four finalists in each section, each of whom has been nominated for this prestigious national award.

Professional finalists:

Jo Jack (Katie Jerram)
Zoe Barleycorn (Team Burchell)
James Knight (Gill Thompson Show Team)
Scott Dixon (Jayne Ross Show Team)

Amateur finalists:

Martin Spoor
Sandra Dowker
Joanne Preston
Leanne Pickford

Voting opens on the 1st June and will close on the 7th September 2017. The winner of each section of the Absorbine Groom of the Year Award will be announced and have their award presented at the annual Showing Council / Showing World Awards Presentation Gala Dinner on the 21st October 2017 at the East of England Showground.

For further information please visit or find us on facebook To follow the Absorbine Groom of the Year award use hashtag, #GroomoftheYear17 or #ShowPersonality17. 

No comments:

Post a Comment